The Oklahoma Professional Economic Development Council (OEDC) is an association of 150 economic development professionals who support efforts to market the regions and communities throughout Oklahoma as places where people want to live and invest. OEDC supports the efforts of the Oklahoma Department of Commerce, as the leading recruitment organization for the state of Oklahoma, as well as the activities of the Governor’s Economic Development Marketing and International Teams. We also work closely with the State Chamber lobby team in developing, implementing and educating citizens about legislative issues.

2017 OEDC Executive Board

  • Chairman – Michael Davis, Oklahoma Development Finance Authority
  • Vice Chairman – Christy Elkins, Chickasha Economic Development Council
  • Secretary – Kinnee Tilly, Broken Arrow Chamber & Economic Development Corporation
  • Treasurer – Lisa Powell, Enid Regional Development Alliance
  • Immediate Past Chairman – Andy McMillan, Cherokee Nation Businesses, LLC
  • Executive Director – Nicole Boyles, State Chamber of Oklahoma

OEDC Standing Committees

Our members are advocates for a prosperous economy in Oklahoma and strive to be active economic development resources for state elected officials and leaders. We accomplish this through:

Legislative Affairs Committee
Lyle Roggow, Committee Chair

Responsible for identifying legislative issues related to the economic development profession. This committee will work closely with the Training and Education Committee to provide the OEDC membership opportunities to interact with legislative leadership and state elected officials and will oversee the selection of our Legislative Advocate of the Year.

Program Committee
Position Vacant

Responsible for interacting with the OEDC Executive Committee to ensure monthly membership programs include educational and/or informational programs utilizing state, regional and national association partners such as the International Economic Development Council and the Southern Economic Development Council.

Scholarship Committee
Chelsea Levo, Committee Chair

Responsible for overseeing the OEDC scholarship program.

Membership Committee
Jason Smith, CEcD, Norman Economic Development Coalition

Responsible for organizing, coordinating and implementing the 2017 Economic Development Conference.

Code of Ethics

Read OEDC's code of ethics for ensuring high standards of professionalism and integrity among those working in economic development in Oklahoma.


Interested in joining? Contact Nicole Boyles for more information.